CABINET (10 MEMBERS) - PORTFOLIOS - Appointed by Leader of the Council

Leader Nesil Caliskan

Deputy Leader Ergin Erbil

Children's Services Abdul Abdullahi

Community Cohesion & Enforcement Gina Needs

Environment, Culture & Public Spaces Chinelo Anyanwu

Finance & Procurement Tim Leaver

Health & Social Care Alev Cazimoglu

Planning & Regulatory Services Susan Erbil

Housing Ayten Guzel

Transport & Waste Rick Jewell

ASSOCIATE CABINET MEMBERS

Enfield North Ahmet Hasan

Enfield South East George Savva MBE

Enfield West Chris James

Non-geographical Destiny Karakus

SCRUTINY	COUNCILLORS		
COMMITTEES	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	INDEPENDENT
OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY (9 Members. Cannot be Cabinet Members)	(5) Nicki Adeleke (C) Mahmut Aksanoglu (VC) Hivran Dalkaya Kate Anolue	(4) Michael Rye OBE Maria Alexandrou Lee Chamberlain James Hockney	(0)
(Chair & Vice Chair appointed by Council)	Eylem Yuruk	cames riceianey	
Plus 5 statutory co-optees (3 religious representatives: plus 2 parent governor representatives)			

SCRUTINY	COUNCILLORS		
COMMITTEES	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	INDEPENDENT
CULTURE & ENVIRONMENT (7 Members) (Chair & Vice Chair appointed by Council)	(4) Hivran Dalkaya (C) Eylem Yuruk (VC) Nia Stevens Nawshad Ali	(3) Joanne Laban Pat Gregory Alessandro Georgiou	(0)
HEALTHY & SAFE COMMUNITIES (7 Members) (Chair & Vice Chair appointed by Council)	(4) Guney Dogan Nawshad Ali Chris James Eylem Yuruk	(3) Michael Rye OBE (C) Lee Chamberlain (VC) Hannah Dyson	(0)
THRIVING CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE (7 Members) (Chair & Vice Chair appointed by Council)	(4) Gunes Akbulut Ahmet Oykener Suna Hurman Doris Jiagge	(3) Maria Alexandrou (C) James Hockney (VC) Ruby Sampson	(0)
HOUSING & REGENERATION (7 Members) (Chair & Vice Chair appointed by Council)	(4) Mahmut Aksanoglu (C) Kate Anolue (VC) Margaret Greer Doug Taylor	(3) Tom O'Halloran Lee Chamberlain Edward Smith	(0)

OTHER	COUNCILLORS			
COMMITTEES	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	INDEPENDENT	
GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (9 Members. Cannot be Cabinet Members.) (Chair & Vice Chair appointed by Council)	(5) Nia Stevens (C) Sabri Ozaydin (VC) Nicki Adeleke Destiny Karakus Josh Abey	(4) Joanne Laban Elisa Morreale Julian Sampson Alessandro Georgiou	(0)	
LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 Members) (Chair & Vice Chair appointed by Council)	(9) Mahym Bedekova (C) George Savva MBE (VC) Hivran Dalkaya Suna Hurman Sabri Ozaydin Sinan Boztas Mahmut Aksanoglu Elif Erbil Guney Dogan	(6) Maria Alexandrou Peter Fallart Paul Pratt Jim Steven Chris Dey Alessandro Georgiou	(0)	
LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE (3 Members)	To be drawn from Licensing Committee (2)	To be drawn from Licensing Committee (1)		
PLANNING COMMITTEE (12 Members) (Shall not be Cabinet members) (Chair appointed by Council & Vice Chair by Planning Cttee)	(7) Sinan Boztas (C) Mahym Bedekova (VC) Josh Abey Nelly Gyosheva Kate Anolue Ahmet Hasan Bektas Ozer	(4) Lee Chamberlain Peter Fallart Michael Rye OBE Jim Steven	(1) Thomas Fawns	
PLANNING PANEL (up to 7 Members)	To be drawn from Planning Committee	To be drawn from Planning Committee		
COUNCILLOR CONDUCT COMMITTEE (4 Members – 2 majority and 2 opposition to include both group whips)	(2) Rick Jewell (C) Sabri Ozaydin	(2) Chris Dey (VC) Reece Fox	(0)	
Substitute Members: (2 substitute members by each group to be appointed at Annual Council meeting)	(2) Susan Erbil Chinelo Anyanwu	(2) Michael Rye OBE Andy Milne		

HEALTH & WELL BEING BOARD	(3) Alev Cazimoglu (C) Abdul Abdullahi	(1) Emma Supple	(0)
(4 Members – Cabinet Members as specified in terms of reference)			

OTHER	COUNCILLORS		
COMMITTEES	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	INDEPENDENT
STAFF APPEALS, APPOINTMENT AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE 13 MEMBERS including: (For appointments - Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader of the Council and Leader of the Opposition)	(8) Nesil Caliskan (C) Ergin Erbil (VC) Susan Erbil Alev Cazimoglu Susan Erbil Rick Jewell Sabri Ozaydin Doug Taylor	(5) Alessandro Georgiou Michael Rye OBE Chris Dey Maria Alexandrou Edward Smith	(0)
Remuneration*: 3 members taken from the pool of 13	(2) Nesil Caliskan Ergin Erbil	(1) Alessandro Georgiou	
EQUALITIES BOARD (9 Members) (Chair & Vice Chair appointed by Council)	(5) Suna Hurman (C) Rick Jewell (VC) Nelly Gyosheva Mustafa Cetinkaya Ergin Erbil	(4) Pat Gregory Ruby Sampson Stephanos Ioannou Hannah Dyson	(0)
PENSION POLICY & INVESTMENT COMMITTEE (6 Members) (Chair by Council & Vice Chair appointed by the PPIC)	(4) Doug Taylor (C) Sabri Ozaydin Susan Erbil Ahmet Oykener	(2) David Skelton Edward Smith	(0)
LOCAL PENSION BOARD (3 Members) (Chair appointed by the Board)	(2) Alev Cazimoglu Ahmet Oykener	(1) Chris Joannides	

CHILDREN'S SERVICES	COUNCILLORS		
COMMITTEES/ PANELS	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	INDEPENDENT
CORPORATE PARENTING GROUP (4 Members – 2 majority and 2 opposition, including Cabinet Member for Children's Services (Chair) and Shadow Cabinet Member for Children's Services)	(2) Abdul Abdullahi (C) Chris James	(2) Chris Joannides Andrew Thorp	(0)
FOSTERING PANEL (2 Members – 1 majority and 1 opposition) (The Chair must be independent)	(1) Gunes Akbulut	(1) Andrew Thorp	(0)
LEARNING DISABILITIES PARTNERSHIP BOARD (3 Members – 2 majority and 1 opposition) Director of Housing, Health & Adult Social Care (Chair)	(2) Nicki Adeleke Destiny Karakus	(1) Pat Gregory	(0)
MEMBER GOVERNOR FORUM (5 Members plus 3 co-opted, including Cabinet Member with responsibilities for Education) (Chair & Vice Chair appointed by MGF)	(3) Margaret Greer Elif Erbil Abdul Abdullahi	(2) Andrew Thorp Ruby Sampson	(0)
SCHOOLS FORUM (1 member - Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Committee) (Chair and Vice Chair appointed by Schools Forum)	(1) Nicki Adeleke		
STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (SACRE) (4 Members – 2 majority and 2 opposition) (Chair & Vice Chair appointed by SACRE)	(2) Destiny Karakus Doris Jiagge	(2) Emma Supple Reece Fox	(0)